Ridden Clydesdale & WHP Qualifiers

The 2022 Blair Castle Horse Trials Working Hunter Pony and Ridden Clydesdale Schedules are currently being prepared and will be published here. Entries and Stabling open on the 6th of June.

Qualifiers

Ridden Clydesdale

 

Show date Show Website
14/05/2022 Kilmacolm & Port Glasgow Show kilmacolmshow.org
21/05/2022 Fife Show www.fifeshow.com
29/05/2022 Polnoon Castle R.A. WH & Showing Show
04/06/2022 Ballymoney Show www.ballymoneyshow.org
11/06/2022 Angus Show www.theangusshow.com
11/06/2022 Orkney Riding Club Show www.orkneycommunities.co.uk/ridingclub
11/06/2022 Stirling Agricultural Show www.stirlingshow.co.uk
25/06/2022 Moray Riding Club Annual Show morayridingclub.org
02/07/2022 Doune and Dunblane Show www.douneanddunblaneshow.co.uk
09/07/2022 Dalkeith Show www.dalkeithshow.co.uk
16/07/2022 Caithness County Show www.caithnessshow.co.uk
16/07/2022 New Deer Show newdeershow.org
30/07/2022 Border Union Show www.borderunion.co.uk
30/07/2022 East Kilbride Open Cattle Show
30/07/2022 East Kilbride Show www.ekshow.co.uk
31/07/2022 Turriff Show www.turriffshow.org
05/08/2022 Perth Show www.perthshow.co.uk

Working Hunter Pony
Show date Show Website
07/05/2022 Scottish Friends Open Show
14/05/2022 Ayr County Show www.ayrcountyshow.co.uk
21/05/2022 Fife Show www.fifeshow.com
11/06/2022 Angus Show www.theangusshow.com
11/06/2022 Dalry Farmers Society Ltd Annual Open Show www.dalryfarmshow.co.uk
18/06/2022 BHS Orkney Littlequoy Working Hunter Show
18/06/2022 Inverness-shire Pony Club Summer Show branches.pcuk.org/invernessshire/events
02/07/2022 Doune and Dunblane Show www.douneanddunblaneshow.co.uk
16/07/2022 Caithness County Show www.caithnessshow.co.uk
30/07/2022 Border Union Show www.borderunion.co.uk
30/07/2022 East Kilbride Show www.ekshow.co.uk
31/07/2022 Turriff Show www.turriffshow.org
05/08/2022 Perth Show www.perthshow.co.uk
06/08/2022 Dumfries Agricultural Show www.dumfriesshow.co.uk
13/08/2022 Kinross Show www.kinross-show.co.uk

We invite show secretaries to apply for Ridden Clydesdale and Blair Castle Working Hunter Pony qualifiers for 2022 by completing the form below:

Bidwells Blair Castle Ridden Clydesdale Championship

One class, to be judged as a ridden hunter class. Run under Clydesdale Society rules

Schedule wording:

Bidwells Blair Castle Ridden Clydesdale Series: This class is a qualifier for the Bidwells Ridden Clydesdale Championship to be held at the Blair Castle International Horse Trials & Country Fair on Sunday 28th August 2022. The first two in each class to qualify. Qualification may go down to fourth place, if horses placed 1st and 2nd have previously qualified. Registered Clydesdales and those eligible for registration may qualify and enter for the Championship.

Blair Castle Working Hunter Pony Championships

Three classes/sections:
WHP not exceeding 133cms
WHP over 133cms to 143cms
WHP over 143cms to 153cms
Run under BSPS rules, to include height and spread of jumps in each section.

Schedule wording:

Blair Castle Working Hunter Pony Series: Ponies placed first to fourth in the qualifying classes will qualify for the Championships held at the Blair Castle International Horse Trials & Country Fair on Thursday 25th August 2022. Qualification may go down to sixth place if higher placed ponies have previously qualified.