NPS Scotland Showing Finals

NPS Scotland Showing Finals

The aim of NPS Scotland is to promote the interests in the breeding, improvement, showing and welfare of the Native Breeds and the British Riding Pony in Scotland. The NPS Scottish Finals and Silver Medal Championships include open and novice ridden, in-hand and working hunter pony classes.

The HOYS Qualifier will be held for Ridden Highland Ponies on Thursday, 24th August. The schedule of the Highland Pony Show will be available on the website from the beginning of June.

Please note that the NPS Scotland Championships and Silver Medal Finals held on Friday 25th August do not include any HOYS Qualifiers.

The schedule and the entry form are now available:

Schedule

Entry Form

The stabling booking is now open. You can book single nights or the duration of the show. Stables will be available from Wednesday 23rd August to Sunday 27th August.

STABLING BOOKING

 

2017 QUALIFIERS

9th April Inchcoonans In Hand http://www.inchcoonansequestrian.co.uk/
22nd & 23rd April Nps Spring  http://www.npsscotland.co.uk/
1st May Puddledub Show
6th May Neilston  https://www.neilstonshow.co.uk/
7th May Scottish Friends Show
13th May AYR SHOW  http://www.ayrcountyshow.co.uk/
14th May H, F, & D Scotland
20th May Shetland Pony Ridden Show
20th May Fife  https://fifeshow.com/
21st May Inchcoonans Spring Show  http://www.inchcoonansequestrian.co.uk/
27th May Drymen  http://www.drymenshow.com/
28th May Brechin Horse Show  http://www.bcequestrian.com/
3rd June Campsie Show http://campsieshow.co.uk/
3rd June C & W Fife  http://www.westfifeshow.com/
4th June Ross-shire RC Show
10th June Orkney Riding Club Show  http://www.orkneycommunities.co.uk/ridingclub/
10th June NPS Summer   http://www.npsscotland.co.uk/
11thJune BSPS Summer  http://www.bsps.com/
11th June NSWPCA Show  https://www.nswpca.co.uk/
18thJune SWPCA  http://swpca.co.uk/home
22nd -25th June Royal Highland  https://www.royalhighlandshow.org/
1st July Haddington Show  http://www.haddingtonshow.co.uk/
1st   July Doune & Dunblane
2nd July Connemara Breed Show
8thJuly Echt Show  http://www.echtshow.co.uk/
9th July Highland Breed Show  http://www.highlandponysociety.com/
18th July Scottish Horse Show  http://www.scottishhorseshow.com/
22nd July Braco  http://www.bracoshow.co.uk/
26th July Stranraer Show  http://www.stranraershow.co.uk/
28th July Border Union  http://www.buas.org/show/
29th July Banchory Show  http://www.banchoryshow.co.uk/
30th July Turriff  http://www.turriffshow.org/
3rd August Black Isle  http://www.blackisleshow.info
4th & 5th August Perth Show  https://www.perthshow.co.uk/
4th & 5th August Dumfries Show  http://www.dumfriesshow.co.uk/

2017 Judges:

Mrs J Etheridge, Suffolk

  • NPS Scotland/Kilmannan Stud M&M Novice Ridden Championship Final (R)
  • NPS Scotland/NFU Mutual Insurance Riding Pony/Hunter Pony In Hand Championship Final
  • NPS Scotland/Kilgraston School M&M Lead Rein and First Ridden Championship Final (R)
Mrs M Taylor, North Yorks

  • NPS Scotland/Kilmannan Stud M&M Novice Ridden Championship Final (C)
  • NPS/The Minns Ridden Silver Medal Rosette (Scotland) Final 2017
  • NPS Scotland/Townhead Pet n Pony M&M IN Hand Championship Final
Mrs J Woods, Suffolk

  • NPS Scotland/Kilmannan Stud In Hand Silver Medal Rosette (Scotland) Final 2017
  •  NPS Scotland/Baileys Horse Feeds M&M Open Ridden Championship Final (C)
Mrs B Halls, Suffolk

  • NPS Scotland/Kingfisher Building Products M&M WHP Championship Final (C)
  • NPS Scotland/Baileys Horse Feeds M&M Open Ridden Championship Final (R)
Mrs J Beatham, Wiltshire

  • NPS Scotland/Kingfisher Building Products M&M WHP Championship Final (J)
  • NPS Scotland/Kilgraston School M&M Lead Rein and First Ridden Championship Final (C)
  • NPS/The Minns Ridden Silver Medal Rosette Championship
Mr P Baxter and Miss SA Stoker, Co Durham

  • WHP Coursebuilders